The following courses (in order of affiliation) all meet the standards as set by the SMTO for membership and insurance:
  • Lothian School of Massage ~ based in Edinburgh
  • Grampian School of Massage ~ based in Aberdeen
  • Highland School of Massage ~ based in Inverness
  • Perth School of Massage ~  based in Perth
  • Borders School of Massage ~ based in Selkirk 
Scottish Massage Schools
Western School of Massage Western School of Massage
Advanced Massage Techniques School Advanced Massage Techniques School
Members have also successfully joined the SMTO from the following schools:
Ayrshire College Ayrshire College
City of Glasgow College. City of Glasgow College
Dundee & Angus College Dundee and Angus College
Edinburgh College Edinburgh College
Holistic Massage Training Bavara
Perth College UHI  Perth College
Scottish School of Herbal Medicine Scottish School of Herbal Medicine
N.B. Please note that the SMTO does not hold up-to-date information on exact course content for these qualifications, but full details can be sent to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..
We also welcome applications from graduates of other UK or overseas schools who meet the necessary requirements as laid out in the SMTO information packpdf

An Additional Formpdf is available to complete should your school not be listed above.

Please feel free to contact the office if you have any queries.