The SMTO Committee currently meets in Edinburh, three times per year, and attends the AGM and Conference each year at the end of March.

Committee members serves usually 2 years, but certainly a maximum term of 3 years.

2022/23 Committee Members:


Lorna Forrester


Garry Galloway

Vice Chair:



Sports Therapy:


Ruth Duncan

Linda Currie

Gavin Couper

Andrew Spaak

Mel Broughton

Kirsty Wales

Gary Morrison

Regional Reps:  Lorna Forrester (Lothian)
Lori Smith (Grampian)
Dave Shirley (Highlands)
Gavin Cooper (Perth & Fifie)
  Lynne Dunlop (Glasgow)
Katy Master (Borders)


If you are interested in joining the Committee or becoming a regional representative then please contact us on 08454 638852 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.